Participation in “Aviation Leasing – 2018” Conference


November 02, 2018 г. – Representatives of Training Center Aviator took part in the Second International Conference “Aviation Leasing – 2018” that was hosted by the Center of Strategic Development in Civil Aviation.

The “Aviation Leasing – 2018” Forum gathered key players of the aviation market. Representatives of the leasing companies, operators, financial, legal and insurance organisations were able to discuss a draft of the new leasing legislation acts, to get familiar with the results of research and analysis of the current market, forecasts on development of non-saleable forms of distribution of aviation technologies.

Participants were intrigued by the research results that show that further market growth is mapped to the development of the regional airport network, including understanding from the governmental side of the need to shift the focus from the development of large hubs to the development of small regional airports, whose network is at the moment continuously decreasing.

Almost all participants noted the overconcentration of the leasing deals around a couple of structures, that have the governmental support, difficulties of working within the frame of the local legislation (including fiscal law).

Significant interest was drawn to the practical session, where specific projects in the field of the state support of leasing activities were voiced, that will be launched in 2019; for example, concerning the state guarantee for the remaining value of leasing objects, and the trade-in system in the helicopter market. Practical aspects of how to close the leasing deals led to heated discussion and arguments (as usual).

Nature of questions raised by the participants as well as lack of official methodical recommendations on leasing practice in Russia just highlighted the obvious conclusion on huge potential of the training programs in the field of aviation leasing.

Учебный центр «Авиатор»

ПРОСТО О СЛОЖНОМ

Участие в конференции «Авиационный лизинг — 2018»


02 ноября 2018 г. — Представители УЦ «Авиатор» приняли участие во II международной конференции «Авиационный лизинг – 2018», проведенной Центром стратегических разработок в ГА.

Форум «Авиационный лизинг – 2018» собрал ключевых участников авиационного рынка. Представители лизинговых компаний, эксплуатантов, финансовых, юридических и страховых структур получили возможность обсудить проект нового законодательства о лизинге, познакомиться с результатами исследования и анализа текущей рыночной ситуации, прогнозами развития непродажных форм реализации авиационной техники.

Интерес участников вызвали результаты исследований, свидетельствующие, что дальнейший рост рынка связан с развитием сети региональных аэропортов, о понимании государством необходимости смещения акцента с поддержки развития крупных хабов к небольшим региональным аэропортам, сеть которых до сих пор продолжает сокращаться.

Практически все участники отметили сверхконцентрацию лизинговых сделок вокруг нескольких структур, поддерживаемых государством, сложности работы в условиях отечественного законодательства, в том числе, налогового.

Большой интерес вызвала практическая сессия, на которой были озвучены конкретные проекты государственной поддержки лизинга, запускаемые с 2019 года, в частности, по госгарантиям остаточной стоимости объектов лизинга, по системе trade-in на вертолетном рынке. Практические аспекты осуществления лизинговых сделок, как всегда, вызвали горячее обсуждение и споры.

Характер вопросов, задаваемых участниками конференции, а также отсутствие в России официальных методических рекомендаций по практике лизинга только подчеркивали очевидный вывод об огромном потенциале образовательных программ в сфере авиационного лизинга.